KLPGA’s Lee Ye-won wins 3 titles, including prize money…

Lee Ye-won took home three podiums at the Korean Ladies Professional Golf (KLPGA) Tour’s major awards ceremony, signaling the “Yi Ye-won Era.

Lee took home three trophies, including the money winner, the grand prize and the lowest gross score, at the KLPGA Grand Awards held at Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas in Gangnam-gu, Seoul on Tuesday.

Lee, who was crowned the rookie of the year after making her debut last year, has become one of the top players in her second year by winning three major individual titles.

It is the first time in four years since Choi Hye-jin in 2019 that a player has won three individual titles – money, grand prize and lowest score.

She became the ninth player to win three individual titles, joining Kang Soo-yeon, Shin Ji-ae, Seo Hee-kyung, Lee Bomi, Kim Hyo-joo, Jeon In-ji, and Lee Jeong-jeong.

With three wins this year, including the Hite Jinro Championship, 카지노사이트 Lee earned $1.248 billion in prize money and a stroke average of 70.70.

With just one missed cut in 29 tournaments, Lee also earned 13 top-10 finishes and the most Grand Prize points, which are awarded only for top-10 finishes.

Lim Jin-hee, who had been chasing Lee in the race for the prize money and the grand prize, made up for her disappointment by winning the tournament.

In the final event of the season, the SK Shielders-SK Telecom Open, Im finished on top and dramatically won the title with four wins.

She also took home the Golf Journalists’ Most Improved Player Award, making it a double podium finish.

The once-in-a-lifetime Rookie of the Year honor went to Kim Min-byul.

Despite not having a win, Kim has only missed the cut three times in 29 tournaments and has a whopping 12 top-10 finishes, giving her two wins and one victory over Hwang Yoo-min.

Moon Jung-min won the Dream Tour and Hong Jin-ju won the Champion Tour money prize.

Park Hyun-kyung won the popularity award, which is voted on by fans. This is the first time Park has won the popularity award.

Kim So-i, Seo Yeon-jeong and Ha Min-song (27) were inducted into the K-10 Club, which is reserved for players who have played on the KLPGA’s regular tour for 10 consecutive years.

The KLPGA Tour donated 177.31 million won to World Vision, which was raised through the ‘Mediheal Dream With Buddies’ program with the KLPGA and SBS. 온라인카지노

Leave A Comment

Recommended Posts