The K3 League, organized by the Korea Football Association

The K3 League, organized by the Korea Football Association, kicks off today.

The 2024 K3 League will feature 16 teams and will play 30 home-and-away games per team until November to crown a champion. In the opening match at 2 p.m., defending champion Hwaseong FC will take on promoted team Daegu FC B at the Hwaseong Sports Town main stadium. Hwaseong FC, which is aiming to advance to the K League, 토토사이트 has reorganized its team after appointing head coach Joo Seung-jin.

Daegu FC B, which was promoted to K3 after finishing runner-up in the K4 League last year, will be playing in the K3 League for the first time since professional club B teams were allowed to participate in the K3 and K4 leagues in 2021.

On the same day at Yeoju Sports Complex, Yeoju FC, who stormed through the K4 League last year to win the title and secure promotion, will host FC Mokpo, last year’s K3 League runner-up.

The K3 League has no playoffs and is ranked based solely on regular season results.

The bottom two teams (15th and 16th) are relegated directly to the K4 League. The 14th-place team will play the winner of the K4 League playoffs to decide whether to stay up or go down.

Meanwhile, the K4 League will kick off on the 16th. The K4 League will feature 13 teams, including newcomer Namyangju Minsan Football Club and two professional B teams (Daejeon Hana Citizen and Jeonbuk Hyundai).

The regular season will run through October, with 24 home and away games per team. The top two teams will be automatically promoted to the K3 League. 파워볼실시간 The third- and fourth-place teams will play a playoff, with the winner facing the 14th-place team from the K3 League in a relegation battle.

Leave A Comment

Recommended Posts